Privacy Policy     Contact Us                                                                  © Copyright 2021 Utah Government Auditors Association. All rights reserved.

Register for Event

Have Questions?

We’re Here To Help!

Call (801) 735-1340


“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.” – John Quincy Adams

“The UGAA serves government auditing professionals by providing quality education, development, and supporting auditing standards to advance government accountability.”

UGAA Leadership

James Whelchel, 2021 Chair

James Whelchel, 2021 Chair and Board Member

Utah Dept. of Workforce Services, Audit Manager

Phone 801-735-1340


Shane Young, 2021 Chair Elect

Shane Young, 2021 Chair Elect and Board Member

Utah Department of Transportation, Director of Internal Audit

Phone 801-965-4012


Elise Napper, 2021 Treasurer

Elise Napper, 2021 Treasurer and Board Member

Utah Office of Inspector General, Auditor IV

Phone 801-538-6536


Mark Strebel & Peter VanderHeide Board Members

Mark Strebel, Board Member, Department of Human Services - Phone 801-538-4122

Peter VanderHeide, Board Member, Utah Valley University - Phone 385-424-3248

The UGAA is always looking for 1-2 volunteers to assist with organizing for our conferences. Please contact James Whelchel if interested.

For website inquiries: Scott Stevens - sstevens@utah.gov

UGAA Board Rotation Schedule

The next Agency to provide a Board member is:

To be announced

Diane Williams, 2021 Secretary

Diane Williams, 2021 UGAA Secretary and Board Member

Utah Administrative Office of the Courts, Internal Auditor III

Phone 801-578-3985